Cook & Porter Selected for Trent Bridge Test


Alastair Cook and Jamie Porter have been selected for England’s upcoming Test match against India at Trent Bridge.

England National Cricket Selectors have named an unchanged 13-man squad for the third Specsavers Test match against India at Trent Bridge starting on Saturday August 18.

England Test squad:

Joe Root (Yorkshire) Captain
Moeen Ali (Worcestershire)
Jimmy Anderson (Lancashire)
Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire) Wicket-keeper
Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire)
Jos Buttler (Lancashire)
Alastair Cook (Essex)
Sam Curran (Surrey)
Keaton Jennings (Lancashire)
Ollie Pope (Surrey)
Jamie Porter (Essex)
Adil Rashid (Yorkshire)
Chris Woakes (Warwickshire)