Pick your All-Time Eagles XI


There have been some great players to represent the Eagles in T20 cricket since its inception in 2003.

From the likes of Gough, Irani, Bichel and the Flowers to Foster, Napier, Pettini, Bopara, Tendo. The list goes on…

But who would make your all-time Eagles XI? Who would get the team off to a flyer? Who would navigate the tricky middle overs? And who would you rely on to get the Eagles over the line?

These questions will have formed heated conversations between Eagles fans, but now is the chance to put those debates to bed.

Between Monday 16 and Monday 30 May, fans will be able to vote for their all-time Eagles XI from positions 1 to 11.

Votes can be cast by dragging and dropping to rearrange the players in the form below. Voting will be split into the following sections:
Opening Batters
Numbers 3 & 4
Numbers 5 & 6
Fast Bowlers (numbers 9, 10 and 11)

Essex Eagles All-Time XI

Jesse Ryder Mark Pettini ravi andy flower tendo gn