Shenfield ease past Harlow to win the Trevor Bailey Matchplay Under 16s title


Shenfield v Harlow

Trevor Bailey Matchpaly Under 16s Final
The Old County Ground, Brentwood


Team News:

Harlow: Flyn Jennings, Harris Hamid, Kobie Richmond, James Forde, Ben Seary, Oliver Allen †, Matthew Fisk *, William Forde, George Jessey, Alfie Jessey & Jack Fuller.

Shenfield: Evan Ackerman *, William Howard †, Tom Arnold, Sam Bear, Max Toolan, Freddie Thorn, Daniel Green, William Dunleavy, Freddie Wren, James MacCallum & Adam Pryor.

Match Details:

Toss: Harlow won the toss and elected to bowl
Result: Shenfield won by 128 runs – Shenfield 210/9 (40.0 overs), Harlow 82 all out (24.4 overs)

Shenfield lifted the Trevor Bailey Matchpaly Under 16s title following a resounding victory over Harlow at Brentwood Cricket Club.

Freddie Thorn’s 45 from 38 balls provided the foundation for Shenfield’s success, while Max Toolan (32) and William Dunleavy (31) also contributed as they posted a competitive 210 for 9. Kobie Richmond was the pick of the Harlow attack with figures of three for 42 from eight overs.

And that proved to be more than enough as the Shenfield bowlers took centre stage. William Dunleavy returned a hugely impressive five for 16 from a devestating seven over spell. Meanwhile, Sam Bear and Adam Pryor took two apiece as Harlow were dismissed some way short of their target, with Flyn Jennings (18) and Richmond (10) the only batters to reach double-figures.

Umpires: Bob Johnson and Barry Handscombe
Scorers: Andy Thurogood and Sean Healey